The Annual General Meeting this year saw three long serving Committee members stand down and three willing and able volunteers step into their shoes.

As Chairman since 2019 , Mike Cheesman has led the Club through the Covid Crisis utilising both his business skills and cheery disposition ensuring that his tenure ends with the club enjoying healthy membership numbers and a strong financial position. Mike was supported by John Smith’s prudence as Treasurer keeping a close eye on the club finances and Sue Gunnee creating a number of publicity coups which have increased membership numbers significantly. We thank all three for the time and effort they have committed to their roles over the years and hope they can continue to enjoy their photography for many years to come.

A unanimous vote by members  confirmed David Wallis as Chair, Jean Thurkettle as Treasurer and Puri Montanez taking on Publicity.

The Committee for the 2024/25 Season is :-

David Wallis – Chairman

Stephen Chapman – Honorary Secretary

Jean Thurkettle – Honorary Treasurer

Dave Cahill – Programme Secretary

Fin Simpson – Competition Secretary

Puri Montanez – Publicity Secretary

Paul Norris – Battle Secretary

Finally, after another record year of competition entries our President John Hankin was on hand to present the Trophies and Certificates to the many worthy winners below :-

Annual Awards

Summer Cup – Steve Kirby

Ted Parrott Trophy – Gary Gleghorn

Print Panel Trophy – Steve Kirby

Dennis Moss Open Print – Martyn Smith

Cavendish Cup Black and White Print – Mike Cheeseman

Leonard Jones DPI – Dave Cahill

Pitchers Trophy – Tricia Lindsay

Miles Shield – Gary Gleghorn

Gladiator Trophy – Steve Kirby

Pitchers Cup (New member) – Billy Kerr


Aggregate Awards

Jennings Cup (Set Print) – Jill Bewley

Royal Doulton (Set DPI) – Nigel Rogers

Print Competition (Open Print) – Jill Bewley, Gary Gleghorn, John Hankin

Colour Slide Competition (Open DPI) – Gary Gleghorn

President’s Cup (Total Aggregate Points) – Gary Gleghorn


Complete list of Awards below :-


Scroll to Top